This is the production timetable that I created at the beginning of this project to help me manage my tasks and keep up to date with my work. Throughout this project I have been using this blog post to detail my production development. I kept editing and adding to this post so the I could keep of of my work in one place that way it is easy to find.

Project Action Plan and Timetable

Week

Date Week

Beginning

Activity / What you are intending to do – including independent study Resources / What you will need to do it – including access to workshops
24/04/17 24th April

 

Start FMP Portfolio.

Make sure all research from unit 12 is complete and add anything if necessary.

Start first article draft.

Access to college computers and internet. Access to internet and computers at home. Microsoft Word.
01/05/17 1st May

 

Continue with FMP Portfolio.

Finalise all research.

Finish first article draft.

Seek feedback

Access to college computers and internet. Access to internet and computers at home. Microsoft Word.
08/05/17 8th May

 

Continue with FMP Portfolio.

Conduct surveys and questionnaire

Start second draft

Access to college computers and internet. Access to internet and computers at home. Microsoft Word.

Recording equipment (phone)

15/05/17 15th May Continue with FMP portfolio.

Conduct personal interviews

Finish second draft

Seek feedback

Access to college computers and internet. Access to internet and computers at home. Microsoft Word.

Recording equipment (phone)

22/05/17 22nd May

 

Continue with FMP portfolio.

Conduct more personal interviews

Start third draft

Access to college computers and internet. Access to internet and computers at home. Microsoft Word.

Recording equipment (phone)

29/05/19 29th May

 

Continue with FMP portfolio.

Finish third draft.

Seek feedback.

Start Final Piece

Access to college computers and internet. Access to internet and computers at home. Microsoft Word.
05/06/17 5th June Continue with FMP portfolio.

Finish final Piece

Seek feedback.

Access to college computers and internet. Access to internet and computers at home. Microsoft Word.
12/06/17 12th June

 

Finish FMP portfolio

Upload all work.

Access to college computers and internet. Access to internet and computers at home. Microsoft Word.

Online Article: Draft 1

FMP Draft 1

Between the 24th of April and the 1st of May I worked on the first of my drafts. After finishing it I felt like I was off to a good start however I still felt like I had a great deal left to develop. The draft itself is far too short for a final piece and I intend to change some of the language and word choices that I have used throughout this draft however I am glad that I have made a start.

There is not nearly enough information included and I need to include more of my own opinions and experiences to improve this piece in future weeks.

During this time I have also finalised my research and I plan on starting my second draft as my next task.


Online Article: Draft 2

FMP Draft 2

Between the 8th and the 15th of May I worked on my second draft. My second draft was an improvement on my first, however I still have a great deal left to do before I can submit my piece. I edited out some parts of the article that I had previously included in my first draft and I intend on continuing to edit and improve my piece while developing my ideas.

This drafts is also very short and I will need to keep working hard if I plan on reaching my word goal of at least 1300-1500.

I also began conducting my questionnaire/survey as well as interviews. Next week I plan on continuing on with my drafts as well as my interviews.


Online Article: Draft 3

FMP Draft 3

Between the 22nd and the 29th of May I worked on my third draft. I feel as though my third draft is a dramatic improvement on my previous work as it was longer and closer to my word count goal as well as more thorough and informative. I plan on continuing with m drafts until I feel that they are of suitable quality to upload.

I continued with my interviews this week and next I plan on continuing to improve my drafts.


Final Draft

FMP Final Draft

Between the 5th of June and 12th of June I began work on my final FMP draft. I am very proud of my final draft as I feel it is both informative and opinionated. I feel as though there is a slight tone change half way through my article and you can tell from my word choice that I become very passionate about what I am saying. I am pleased with what I was able to accomplish and I intend to make further edits to my final piece once it has been marked and I have received critical feedback.

throughout this project I have also been working on my project portfolio. I intend on taking screenshot of my drafts to use as part of my portfolio before I upload all my work.

